Board Members

Board Members

Eastern Carolina Community Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees representing a broad range of the Pee Dee’s interests, professions, and geography.

The ultimate responsibility for every aspect of the Foundation’s work rests with the Board of Trustees who are responsible for setting policies and priorities to carry out the Foundation’s mission.


Tom Ewart, Chair – Florence, SC

Tom is Chief Banking Officer and Florence Market President for First Reliance Bank.  He is active in the revitalization efforts of historic downtown Florence through his work with the Downtown Development Corporation.

Thomas Kennedy, Secretary — Florence, SC

Thomas works as a relationship manager with Signature Wealth Strategies. A native of Pamplico, he is a recent graduate of The Citadel, where he majored in Business Administration with a concentration in Accounting.


Floyd L. Keels, Treasurer – Lake City, SC

Floyd recently retired from Santee Electric where he served as their CEO for over 20 years.  He serves as a Trustee for Francis Marion University and is on the Board of Directors for the William Penn Harrison Scholarship Fund at ECCF.


Holly Beaumier – Hartsville, SC

Holly is director of Florence Convention and Visitors Bureau which is the designated marketing agency for tourism promotion in the city and county of Florence, SC.  She is passionate about heritage tourism, networking, and dogs – particularly boxers.


Lucy Dargan – Darlington, SC

Lucy retired from public school teaching after 30 years of service to Conway High School as an English and French teacher.  She is active in the Florence Chapter of the League of Women Voters, the Pee Dee Chapter for Colonial Dames of America and St. Catherine’s Episcopal Church.


Paul DeMarco — Marion, SC

Paul is a general internist for HopeHealth at FMU where he also serves as director for Rural Community Health. He has served on the Board for Marion County Habitat for Humanity since 1994 and is also a trustee for the Marion County Library System.


Mary Finklea — Florence, SC


Randleson P. Floyd-Daniels— Marion, SC


Lane Gilpin— Darlington, SC


Ashley Brown Hogsette — Florence, SC

Ashley is an attorney with Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd in Florence where she specializes in taxation and estate planning.  She is a graduate of Clemson University, the Charleston School of Law and New York University School of Law.


Mike Miller — Florence, SC

Mike is president of the Greater Florence Chamber of Commerce. He is the former publisher of both the Winston-Salem Journal and the Florence Morning News. He served as a trustee for The Winston-Salem Foundation while living in North Carolina.


Sarah Spruill — Cheraw, SC

Sarah is active in historic preservation in Cheraw having led her community’s efforts to revitalize the colonial era downtown.



Robert G. “Zip” Vassy, Jr. — Florence, SC

Zip is the treasurer and controller of Superior Machine Company in Florence. Active in church and Florence Rotary, Zip is originally from Lynchburg.


Julie Allen, Ex-officio – Florence, SC




Conrad Seastrunk, Ex-officio – Florence, SC